Comparisons
BeautyZilla vs Vagaro
They take 20 % of a new client's first appointment on top of £20 a month plus £10 a calendar. We take 0 %.
Side by side
Every row sourced, or marked not stated
Facts read from vagaro.com/pro/pricing on 7 Oct 2026
Subscription
- BeautyZilla
- Free, or £49–£149 a month — no per-seat charge inside a plan's staff cap
- Vagaro
- £20/month for one location (1 calendar); £30 for multiple locationsSource: vagaro.com/pro/pricing · read on 7 Oct 2026
Per extra staff member
- BeautyZilla
- None — Core includes 5 staff, Grow 15, Pro unlimited
- Vagaro
- Not stated on their pricing page
Commission on new clients
- BeautyZilla
- 0 % on every booking, every plan, forever
- Vagaro
- Not stated on their pricing page
Minimum commission per client
- BeautyZilla
- None
- Vagaro
- Not stated on their pricing page
Free plan
- BeautyZilla
- Yes — £0, no card, no time limit
- Vagaro
- No — 30-day trialSource: vagaro.com/pro/pricing · read on 7 Oct 2026
Booking from your own site
- BeautyZilla
- Yes, on every plan — your booking page or your own domain
- Vagaro
- Not stated on their pricing page
Marketplace listing
- BeautyZilla
- Included on every plan, £0 to list
- Vagaro
- Free listing on the Vagaro MarketplaceSource: vagaro.com/pro/pricing · read on 7 Oct 2026
Card processing
- BeautyZilla
- 1.5% + 20p paid to Stripe on your own account; 0 % to BeautyZilla
- Vagaro
- Not stated on their pricing page
Point of sale
- BeautyZilla
- Pro
- Vagaro
- Not stated on their pricing page
Online shop
- BeautyZilla
- Yes, on synced stock
- Vagaro
- Not stated on their pricing page
Payroll
- BeautyZilla
- Pro
- Vagaro
- Vagaro Payroll & Rent Collection — pay your team, track hours, manage PTOSource: vagaro.com/pro/pricing · read on 7 Oct 2026
Data export
- BeautyZilla
- CSV of clients, services and appointments, any plan, any time, free
- Vagaro
- Data migration assistance from your current software; transfers typically take 1–2 business daysSource: vagaro.com/pro/pricing · read on 7 Oct 2026
Contract and notice
- BeautyZilla
- No contract, no notice period; monthly plans end at the period's close
- Vagaro
- Cancel anytime with no cancellation feesSource: vagaro.com/pro/pricing · read on 7 Oct 2026
Worked example
Your salon on both, over 12 months
Prefilled from this comparison — the same calculator as the pricing page.
Your monthly, all in
Recommended for 6 staff: Grow — Core caps at 5
Total withheld — SMS is passed through at the provider's rate, which is not published yet. Everything else above is exact.
Card processing 1.5% + 20p paid to Stripe on your own account — never to us. £0.00 commission on every plan — a marketplace booking costs you the same as a walk-in.
The same salon elsewhere, over 12 months
- On VagaroNot stated on their pricing page
See the maths
subscription: £240.00
commission on new-client first visits: Not stated on their pricing page
Source: vagaro.com/pro/pricing read on 7 Oct 2026
Saving not stated: our SMS pass-through rate is unpublished, so a comparison would rest on a number we do not have.
- On Fresha£7,976.40/yr
See the maths
subscription: £776.40
commission on new-client first visits: £7,200.00
Source: fresha.com/pricing read on 7 Oct 2026
Saving not stated: our SMS pass-through rate is unpublished, so a comparison would rest on a number we do not have.
- On Treatwell£12,600.00/yr
commission alone — their subscription is not stated on their pricing page, so no total is printed
See the maths
subscription: subscription not stated on their pricing page — commission only
commission on new-client first visits: £12,600.00
Source: treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing read on 7 Oct 2026
Saving not stated: our SMS pass-through rate is unpublished, so a comparison would rest on a number we do not have.
- On Booksy£11,580.00/yr
See the maths
subscription: £780.00
commission on new-client first visits: £10,800.00
Source: biz.booksy.com/en-gb/pricing read on 7 Oct 2026
Saving not stated: our SMS pass-through rate is unpublished, so a comparison would rest on a number we do not have.
Every figure is arithmetic on integer pence with round-half-to-even at the end of each term — no percentages are rounded before they are multiplied.
Switching
What the importer moves, and what it does not
The table is generated from the importer's own column map, so a field it does not read cannot be listed as imported.
| Field | Status |
|---|---|
| Client name | Imported |
| Mobile number | Imported, normalised to international format |
| Imported | |
| Client notes | Not importedno export column is read for notes yet |
| Services and prices | Imported |
| Appointment history | Imported |
| Reviews | Not importedreviews belong to their platform |
| Gift card balances | Imported |
Staff records are not imported by either mechanism — add your team in the console.
Read the switching guideMigration
Do it yourself in an afternoon, or have us do it
The client import is free on every plan: export your client list, upload it, preview every row as new, duplicate or update, then apply. Services and prices are entered from your price list — the seed pack for your trade gets you most of the way.
There is no time-limited migration offer running. When one runs, its dates and cap are printed here from the offer record — not typed.
Have us do it
Where they are better today
Read this before you move
- Vagaro includes a website builder, forms, email marketing at 1,000 messages a month and a 30-day trial in the base price; several of those are Grow or Pro features here.
- Vagaro's marketplace and consumer app have an established audience; ours is new.
- Vagaro offers free data transfer from any software; our importer reads client lists only.
Questions about switching
Can I import my data?
Your client list, services, past and future appointments and gift cards — from a Fresha, Treatwell, Booksy, Phorest or Timely export, or any CSV. Staff records and reviews are not imported yet, and every column map is inferred, not yet checked against a real export file.
Will I lose my reviews?
Reviews on their platform stay on their platform; nothing imports them. Your BeautyZilla reviews start from your first booking here.
What about my existing clients?
They are imported with their phone numbers normalised, and you send them your new booking link. A client who books you directly is never a marketplace client, so there is no commission on either side.
Do you have a marketplace?
Yes, at 0 % commission, and it is new: fewer consumers than theirs today. Your own booking link works from the first day regardless.
What does it cost to switch?
Nothing on Free, Grow or Pro. Core carries a one-off £199 setup fee that includes us doing the import and the site for you.
What if I want to go back?
Export your clients, services and appointments as CSV at any time; there is no contract or notice period holding you.
Facts on this page were read from the sources above on 7 Oct 2026 and are re-checked every 30 days.